Skip Navigation

The Prince of Peace School Advisory Council, operating under the authority of the Diocese of Dallas Catholic Schools Office, engages in matters pertaining to the mission of Catholic school education at Prince of Peace.  The Council is, by its nature, consultative to the Pastor (Fr. Tom), the President (Mr. Chad Evans), and Principal (Mrs. Meghan Jones).  The function of the Council is for the exercise of shared responsibility for fulfillment of the mission as a center for excellence in Catholic school education, and to provide leadership assistance and support for the School within the context of the mission at Prince of Peace.

The School Advisory Council is not a “Board of Directors” or “Board of Trustees.” The Council provides advice and input, often drawn from the members’ professional backgrounds. The administration and faculty are responsible for the day to day operations of the school. The School Advisory Council provides support, guidance, and advice, not oversight. 

The Council consists of volunteer members who serve on 5 committees, which are comprised of both Council members, school faculty and staff, and other parents of school children.  The committees are: Development, Finance, Safety & Facilities, Strategic Planning, and Technology.

Council Members serve 3-year terms and act as representatives of the school community and as voices for the topics of the various committees to consult to the Pastor, President, and Principal on a variety of subject matters within these committees and other topics related to the mission of the school.  The Council meets once per month throughout the school year in addition to committee meetings and other specific work to prepare for Council and committee meetings. 

School Advisory Council Members:

Mrs. Mary Jo Dean - President
Mr. Jeff Tusa - Vice President, Development Committee Chairperson and President-Elect for 2020-2021
Mr. Ramon Hill - Secretary, Safety & Facilities Chairperson
Mr. Ben Vega - Finance Committee Chairperson
Mr. Kris Thurston - Technology Committee Chairperson
Mrs. Tina Morales - Catholic Identity Committee Chairperson


If you have any questions or feedback for the Council related to these areas or the mission of the school, please don’t hesitate to reach out  through the e-mail addresses provided above or via contact information within Renweb.